Go Back   MY350Z.COM Forums > 350Z Tech Area > Audio & Video
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Photos FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read ExperienceUsed CarsGarageVendor Directory
Search


Welcome to my350z.com!
Welcome to my350z.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-23-2008, 01:19 PM   #1
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default I need a bose amp wiring diagram

I need a diagram for the factory bose amp for the sub. Im adding a loc and I need to know what wires to tap into including the remote.

Thanks
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 01:38 PM   #2
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

bump
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 02:34 PM   #3
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

No one? I cant seem to find it anywhere.
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 03:13 PM   #4
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 03:52 PM   #5
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 05:32 PM   #6
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 06:02 PM   #7
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

24 views and nothing... So no one has installed a LOC? I guess Ill have to bust out the volt meter and start playing around...
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 06:13 PM   #8
steve774
Registered User
 
Trader Score: (6)
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 134
Points: 2,227, Level: 28
Points: 2,227, Level: 28 Points: 2,227, Level: 28 Points: 2,227, Level: 28
Today's Activity: 0%
Today's Activity: 0% Today's Activity: 0% Today's Activity: 0%
Default

I actually installed a LOC today.

I followed this:
Quote:
Head Output Rear Right + Blue
Head Output Rear Right - Pink

Head Output Rear Left + Teal
Head Output Rear Left - Purple

Remote Wire Light Blue/ Silver
I got this from http://g35driver.com/forums/audio-vi...g35-coupe.html
steve774 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2008, 06:22 PM   #9
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

^ Thank you very much, Im going to go see if this is the same colors on the z.
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 08:11 AM   #10
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ok I checked and only one of those colors match up unless I'm looking at the wrong set of wires. My car is a 08 if that makes a difference. I have a yellow, black, blue, green/red,...
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 08:35 AM   #11
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

Anyone? I cant believe that there is not a diagram of this anywhere. Any installers out there that can help?
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 11:51 AM   #12
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

bump
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 01:16 PM   #13
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

Anyone?
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 01:55 PM   #14
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

bump... Or even a way to test the wiring, want to put it back together already!
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 02:35 PM   #15
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

Ok, here is what I have.

The main plug that goes into the amp has:
Thick green
Thick black
Green/ red stripe
Blue
Yellow
Orange
White

And the plug that goes into the sub itself have:

Blue
Yellow

If I tap into the blue and yellow for just one side, can I hook up just one rca to the amp and will that work?
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 02:58 PM   #16
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 03:29 PM   #17
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 03:55 PM   #18
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 04:36 PM   #19
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 05:31 PM   #20
TheOtherRob
Registered User

 
Trader Score: (14)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,813
Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41 Points: 4,203, Level: 41
Today's Activity: 0.4%
Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4% Today's Activity: 0.4%
Send a message via AIM to TheOtherRob
Default

ttt
__________________
TheOtherRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2008, 05:31 PM
MyG37
Infiniti G37




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
2004, 2006, 350z, amp, amplifier, audio, bose, coupe, diagram, g35, infiniti, loc, stereo, system, wiring



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

ADVERTISING
INSURANCE CENTER

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Advertise on MY350Z.COM - Terms of Service - Privacy Statement - Jobs
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2002 - 2008, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.

Admin control Panel Backup