Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

Immobilizer question

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2011, 02:07 AM
ZcocacolaZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Immobilizer question

Hello all,

i have been luring this forum for over 4 years and this is my first post. I need help with the immobilizer system.

here is what happened. I am helping a friend installing the st800 system on the car. I tried to push start and the car cranked but wont start. we tried many times like over 10 times. I thought it was th bypass so i tried with the other bypass and everything. Therefore i thought the transponder chip was bad. we used another key and tried it again and it doesnot work.

((((we disconnected the battery before the installation, before any cutting of the wires. after we connected everything we plugged the negative terminal back.)))

I took the st800 system out and return everything to the original before i even install the system. it wont start either. it cranked but wont start. finally we notice the security light.

when i hit the unlock button on the remote key fob it unlocked the door but the security light stayed ON. When i got in the car and tried to start the car with the key, i notice the security light begin to flash. I didnt even start the car yet. as soon as the key is in the ignition the security light flashed. I knew right away that the immobilizer had stopped the car from being start.

i tried reset it the security feature by inserting the key and turn it to ON for 5 seconds and turn it to OFF for 5 seconds. 3 times total to reset it. It didnt work. The guys on altima said it worked for him everytime.