Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Returning My Z to Stock Suspension- looking for some advice

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2015, 03:58 PM
kshotts

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Returning My Z to Stock Suspension- looking for some advice

Hey guys, as you can see, I am looking to put the stock suspension back onto my 05' Z. I purchased the car a couple years ago and the previous owner had put some cheap coilovers on it. I got a great deal on it and it drove okay so I looked past it initially, but now there is rattling coming from two of the wheel wells after every imperfection in the road that I pass over. As a college student, I'm looking for a cost efficient way to replace the coilovers, which I'm assuming the best way is to simply return it to stock (If there is a better option that is also cost efficient, let me know!).

I'm wondering what all I will need to return my Z back to the OEM suspension. Based on a somewhat similar post I found, I'm guessing that I will need strut/spring in the front and then shock/independent spring in the rear? Is this the case, and is there anything else that I will need?

Here are a couple pictures, one from the bottom of the coilover and one of the top. I was also able to find a listing on Ebay of what looks to be the same coilover based on the color/sticker that's on it.

Returning My Z to Stock Suspension- looking for some advice-img_2769.jpg

Returning My Z to Stock Suspension- looking for some advice-img_2765.jpg

http://www.ebay.com/itm/EMUSA-RED-NON-DAMPENING-HEIGHT-ADJUSTABLE-LOWERING-COILOVERS-350Z-03-08-Z33-/191569710760?fits=Model%3A350Z&hash=item2c9a71cea8&vxp=mtr
Thanks for any help!
Old 06-28-2015, 06:23 PM
dcains

Received 435 Likes on 342 Posts

One month warranty - those look great.

Seriously, don't buy sh!tty Chinese coil-overs. If you can wait a few weeks, I can get you my set of OEM parts from my '08. 30k miles on them, and I'll accept a reasonable offer.