Nissan 350Z Discussion forums, Photo Gallery and more...


Go Back   MY350Z.COM Forums > General > Buying/Leasing
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
MyG37.com | G35Driver.com | My350Z.com | ZDriver.com





Welcome to my350z.com!
Welcome to my350z.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!



Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-31-2009, 02:37 PM   #1
exige
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Exclamation 07 350z Nismo Scam?

this looks fishy, the contact number 2159651574 is shown is invalid and shows up with complains in google.

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...r_id=267356293

any comment?
exige is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 02:48 PM   #2
dave079
The Most Hated Super Mod
MY350Z.COM

 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New OrleanZ
Posts: 21,781
iTrader: (8)
Points: 22,384, Level: 93
Points: 22,384, Level: 93 Points: 22,384, Level: 93 Points: 22,384, Level: 93
Today's Activity: 26.3%
Today's Activity: 26.3% Today's Activity: 26.3% Today's Activity: 26.3%
Send a message via AIM to dave079 Send a message via Yahoo to dave079
Default

Why take a chance?
dave079 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 03:01 PM   #3
Entaille
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: WA
Posts: 7,876
iTrader: (16)
Points: 4,355, Level: 42
Points: 4,355, Level: 42 Points: 4,355, Level: 42 Points: 4,355, Level: 42
Today's Activity: 20.1%
Today's Activity: 20.1% Today's Activity: 20.1% Today's Activity: 20.1%
Send a message via AIM to Entaille
Default

cause the price is so good omg its not too good to be true I can't wait to pick this car up where do I leave my deposit!
Entaille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 03:03 PM   #4
davidv
Registered User


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 41,465
iTrader: (2)
Points: 9,436, Level: 65
Points: 9,436, Level: 65 Points: 9,436, Level: 65 Points: 9,436, Level: 65
Today's Activity: 99.9%
Today's Activity: 99.9% Today's Activity: 99.9% Today's Activity: 99.9%
Default


The owner has a sick child that needs immediate surgery. Are you going to be responsible for his death?
__________________
370Z 2009 Sport Package

Last edited by davidv; 08-31-2009 at 03:06 PM.
davidv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 03:26 PM   #5
bkultra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 27
iTrader: (2)
Default

It's a scam, email him and then run a trace route on his IP. I bet it comes from VA. There have been two other Nismo Z's listed from the Chicago land area, just like this one. When you contact them to see it in person (I live in chicago) they will tell you they have moved to another state (last time I spoke with him he claimed to live and work in LA now)... Funny because his emails come from VA. Anyway he will want to use an internet escrow service, don't do it these sites are part of the scam.

You can Google "how to trace an email" if you don't know how
bkultra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 07:15 PM   #6
ss7falcon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: houston
Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)
Default

I saw this same ad listed on autotrader for a Z in Houston.

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...standard=false

Looked suspicious to me, so I googled the listing phone # and found this thread. I've been looking to buy a Z and this got me excited..lol
ss7falcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2009, 07:28 PM   #7
Entaille
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: WA
Posts: 7,876
iTrader: (16)
Points: 4,355, Level: 42
Points: 4,355, Level: 42 Points: 4,355, Level: 42 Points: 4,355, Level: 42
Today's Activity: 20.1%
Today's Activity: 20.1% Today's Activity: 20.1% Today's Activity: 20.1%
Send a message via AIM to Entaille
Default

thats the point. its priced too good, but not so low that you would automatically dismiss it as a scam. no info and just a number to call .. oh well. people fall for it or the scammers wouldn't be trying
Entaille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:09 AM   #8
davidv
Registered User


 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 41,465
iTrader: (2)
Points: 9,436, Level: 65
Points: 9,436, Level: 65 Points: 9,436, Level: 65 Points: 9,436, Level: 65
Today's Activity: 99.9%
Today's Activity: 99.9% Today's Activity: 99.9% Today's Activity: 99.9%
Default

How did the 350Z from Nigeria work out?
__________________
370Z 2009 Sport Package
davidv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2009, 09:09 AM
My350Z
350 Z




Paid Advertisement
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
2159651574, 350z, autocross, autotrader, nismo, rip



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

ADVERTISING
INSURANCE CENTER

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:35 AM.

Advertise on MY350Z.COM - MY350Z.COM - Archive - Top

Advertise on MY350Z.COM - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Jobs
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
Copyright ©2002 - 2008, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.

Admin control Panel Backup