Drag NHRA, IDRC, IHRA, NDRA

DRAG RACE FORUM: Listen up..

Search this Thread

Old 11-05-2007, 05:33 PM
3hree5ive0ero
Retired Admin

Received 78 Likes on 50 Posts
Post DRAG RACE FORUM: Listen up..

I'm getting sick and tired of some of these members who continuously come into the drag forum, giving stupid advices. Not only do they put other prospective drag racers down, they act grandiose. They have little to no knowledge when it comes to drag racing, but yet insist on offering their sh!tty 2 cents.

Half these guys are nowhere to be found on our top 25 list. I'm really getting fed up with the noobs who aren't even on the top 25 list nor can they even produce one good time slip of their own. I'm no pro myself, but at least I know what factors are important and don't just look at the 60', ET, and trap (they only know of those 3 things from reading). These noobs don't realize certain places have a much better DA (along with other important factors) than other places, hence the varying times/speeds from different regions.

With that said, I do agree our list isn't the most accurate one to depict which drivers excel more so than others, but it's a relative list to what could be achieved in the right conditions.

I'd like to add that if and when you guys make a thread for us to analyze your times, boast about (boost level, horsepower, etc), or whatever, please add either the DA or conditions (humidity, track altitude, pressure, temperature, etc).

I don't post too much in the drag sub-forum, but I do read most of the posts. Most of the guys giving "advices" are those who can't drive themselves or just repeating only what they read. Noobs, please support your "advices" with your own proof. Otherwise, I suggest you shut the hell up and let those who actually have more (and real) experience and knowledge do the talking.