Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

350Z's max Horse Power

Old 02-05-2003, 08:29 AM
perucho

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 350Z's max Horse Power

I have heard that there are 800Hp modified Toyota Supras out there (not sure if it's with the original motor or not).

What is the maximum Hp that the 350z ORIGINAL motor can endure (in theory)? ..... Also, what modifications will it take to get there?
Old 02-05-2003, 08:33 AM
Static

Supra Internals in stock form won't take much more over 500 hp.. anything over that is lots more work and $$$.
Old 02-05-2003, 08:35 AM
Z33Fan

Between 375-400hp with everything bone-stock, all motor.
Old 02-05-2003, 08:37 AM
mcduck

I am not an expert, but based on what I have read here and from some tech sources, I'd estimate that the stock internals could probably handle up to the 450-500 crank HP range without greatly affecting reliability.

That would be pushing the limit, I believe. And while that may be reliable power, the longevity of your motor will suffer the higher you push the horsepower.
Old 02-05-2003, 09:07 AM
Nexxus

Originally posted by Static
Supra Internals in stock form won't take much more over 500 hp.. anything over that is lots more work and $$$.
Are you kidding? They can hit more than that with the stock fuel system....much less the engine. There's plenty of guys out there with 800+hp running on the stock internals. It's nearly bulletproof.
Old 02-05-2003, 09:31 AM
Static

Originally posted by Nexxus
Are you kidding? They can hit more than that with the stock fuel system....much less the engine. There's plenty of guys out there with 800+hp running on the stock internals. It's nearly bulletproof.
I guess I look at transimission as an integral part as well.. those won't hold much past 500-600 hp...
Old 02-05-2003, 09:35 AM
McDan

Wow, more than 800hp on stock fuel system, huh?