Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Custom diffuser, opinions?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2015, 08:02 PM
leafjerky

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Custom diffuser, opinions?

So you might have seen another one of my threads about designing some custom wheels, but I've kind of been on a role lately. I just started using solidworks and I have this obsession with making **** and rendering it now. I'm no artist by any means, but I would like to become better. I've started a design on a custom diffuser. If I got it how I wanted, I could produce it. My friend has a 3d printer and fiberglass/carbon fiber isn't terribly complicated, just takes patience. Anyways, let me know what you think. It's not completely finished yet, I have to add some mounting points and fine tune the fins and a few other areas and it's a bit more aggressive than I was hoping, but with the right body kit it could look alright I think.

EDIT!!!: Here's the new one, hope it looks better.

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/IOggH"><a href="//imgur.com/a/IOggH">View post on imgur.com</a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Old one if you want some laughs

<blockquote class="imgur-embed-pub" lang="en" data-id="a/LKBw3"><a href="//imgur.com/a/LKBw3">diff v1</a></blockquote><script async src="//s.imgur.com/min/embed.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Thanks for your time! -David

Last edited by leafjerky; 04-24-2015 at 05:36 PM. Reason: new diff design
Old 04-23-2015, 10:10 PM
leafjerky

Touched up the fins and other edges

Old 04-23-2015, 11:27 PM
armt350z

Received 74 Likes on 55 Posts

It is interesting in an abstract way, however the sharp angles don't compliment the car.
Old 04-24-2015, 04:45 AM
NiLL

Received 47 Likes on 31 Posts