Notices
Media Share Z Related Photos and Video

KSUBERK54's build thread/slowest progression ever (pic heavy)

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2013, 12:44 PM
ksuberk54

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default KSUBERK54's build thread/slowest progression ever (pic heavy)

I've been a member for almost two years and think it's about time I made my own build thread. Before we talk about my Z, I figured I'd share a little bit about myself. I'm from Manhattan, Kan. home of the Kansas State Wildcats (hence the KSU in my name) and part of my last name is Berk (hence the 2nd part of my name).

I got my first car 10 years ago when I was a freshman in high school. It was a 1993 Mercury Cougar xr7. I thought it was the coolest thing ever. It looked exactly like this.

At the end of my sophomore year in high school I totaled it and had to settle for this piece of junk for a year. A 1988 Chevrolet Corsica. Yuck.

The summer before my senior year in high school I bought my sisters 1999 Pontiac Grand Am SE. It was cool at the time. I drove it all the way through college.

After graduation from K-State in 2011 I felt it was time (and I was due) for a nice car. So I researched and researched and researched some more before deciding on a 350z. I looked and saved money for about three months before my mom found a 6MT 2006 350z enthusiast on craigslist. It had 48k on the clock and overall it was in good condition. It had minor wear and tear for a 5 year old car and the headlights were foggy. Nothing I couldn't fix or deal with.

A couple months went by and I started getting a better feel for my car and wanted to mod it but before I modded it, I decided I would rather use that money on something that means more to me. I proposed to my gf at the time (now wife) in Dec. 2011.

So there went a couple grand. In the spring of 2012 I decided I was tired of the sun always shining in my eyes on my way to work so I tinted the windows.