Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

newbie trying to restore/tune up car

Old 09-11-2014, 10:16 PM
Ccastaneda-48

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie trying to restore/tune up car

My first 350z. Wanting this car sence i was little. I know abit about cars n i have my friends helping me out as much as they can.(but there all honda heads).. so i saved up money and bought this car i got for cheap. Im trying to restore the car. And also wanted to know how to tune up the car the right way. But would like save a few bucks still if possible.

I have an 05 performance 350z. I read the stock specs are 287hp and around 200 or so on torque. I want to tune up to 387hp and 330 torque. Im thinking Variable Turbo. But not sure yet. (I know i want to turbo forsure though) my friend from UTI says to work on Bolt Ons first then work up to turbo. But as a newbie I don't know were to start. Finally. I want to get the exhaust, to sound nice. rumble with a double release sound.(crackle)

So Goal:
HorsePower 287 +100: 387- 400hp(Max)

Torque: (around?)200 +330

Exhaust: nice rumble sound/double release at the rev.

Restore parts: idk cant remember all the parts but

The cubbie wont close. I think theres a piece missing.

The radio is fallin in. Wont hold in place.

Center glove box missing entire piece inside completely. (Anyone know whats suppose to be in it?)

Front bumper orange side markers.

Transmission was bad. N got a new trany, fly wheel, front bearing, clutch.

Transmission still makes noise when driving. Hearing the trany turning gears. Or spinning.

Tires are wrong sizes on both ends. Want right tire sizes and wanted to go 19in but want to keep the same thickness from tire to rim. (Will this keep my traction and speed? Or will i lose abit?) To close the gap from wheel to car. (I asume i would have to drop the car to go back to stock size)

Thats for now. Ill post more info as it comes

Thanks. No crap response. Serious restoration/tune up project.