Notices
NISMO 350Z The Limited Edition Best Handling Z Ever.

Newbie here, Learning....

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2017, 05:56 PM
runishi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here, Learning....

Hello, everyone. I'm new to the page and I'm here to learn a few things. Little about me, I own a Nissan Nismo 2007 #16, I have the car for about 4 years now but never modded it, its stock. I recently added my first mod to it, cold air intake, I am very happy about that. I now want to make it a little bit louder, and that's why I'm here for help. I do want to keep the very back exhaust, that has the Nismo engraved on it. If possible can someone tell me what can I do to make it sound, deeper and aggressive? I apologize for not explaining really good, I don't know anything about cars(trying to learn), and English is my second language, Thanks.
Old 03-21-2017, 06:55 PM
carbuffguy

Received 122 Likes on 97 Posts

Originally Posted by runishi
Hello, everyone. I'm new to the page and I'm here to learn a few things. Little about me, I own a Nissan Nismo 2007 #16, I have the car for about 4 years now but never modded it, its stock. I recently added my first mod to it, cold air intake, I am very happy about that. I now want to make it a little bit louder, and that's why I'm here for help. I do want to keep the very back exhaust, that has the Nismo engraved on it. If possible can someone tell me what can I do to make it sound, deeper and aggressive? I apologize for not explaining really good, I don't know anything about cars(trying to learn), and English is my second language, Thanks.
Learning about Z cars here too...

Headers and/or resonated high flow cats makes for a nice note without going too loud. imo
Old 03-21-2017, 07:34 PM
MicVelo
350Z/370Z Tech Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 3,253 Likes on 2,314 Posts

Originally Posted by carbuffguy
Learning about Z cars here too...

Headers and/or resonated high flow cats makes for a nice note without going too loud. imo