Oops! 370Z with a VQ35DE! LOL! - MY350Z.COM Forums



Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-28-2008, 04:39 PM   #1
BluZee
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
BluZee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Midland, TX
Posts: 1,604
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Oops! 370Z with a VQ35DE! LOL!

Looks like EA didnt have info on what the engine really looked like or they didnt care. LOL! From Need for Speed Undercover.


BluZee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 04:41 PM   #2
JZurita
Registered User
iTrader: (29)
 
JZurita's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Stamford, CT
Posts: 2,144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

JZurita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 04:42 PM   #3
rromero
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
rromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Guam
Posts: 254
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

LOL!!!
rromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 04:44 PM   #4
can'tZme
Registered User
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Harrodsburg, KY
Posts: 690
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wow, haha. At least they did a good job on making the VQ35DE look really detailed.
can'tZme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 04:45 PM   #5
evil_tt
Banned
iTrader: (10)
 
evil_tt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Orange Countizzle
Posts: 723
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Maybe it will have real life scenario's like oil-consumption dangers!
evil_tt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 05:08 PM   #6
Mazinger Z
Registered User
iTrader: (49)
 
Mazinger Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7,038
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_tt View Post
Maybe it will have real life scenario's like oil-consumption dangers!
ahahhah

Damn...that's detailed though~
Mazinger Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 05:15 PM   #7
jray8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 2,871
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

DE is solid
jray8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 08:17 PM   #8
zerafian
Registered User
iTrader: (24)
 
zerafian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chattanooga, Tn
Posts: 4,171
Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
Default

Theres the biggest game publisher for you...They just want money, quality is #2 on their list.
zerafian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 09:05 AM   #9
Liquid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I heard this game sucks.
Liquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 09:11 AM   #10
redline06
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

lol WOW!!! i gave up on Need For Speed games way back when Hot Pursuit 2 came out the AI did a lap in 6 seconds WTF!!! my best lap was around 2 minutes. i noticed that if you get a good lead the AI will catch up no matter how fast you go. GranTurismo FTW!!
redline06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 10:17 AM   #11
zman600
Registered User
iTrader: (4)
 
zman600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston (Sugar Land)
Posts: 348
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

wow. i didnt even realize that when i played it. but my hood never came off tho
zman600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 11:03 AM   #12
SniperHunter
Registered User
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,081
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Wow...it's not just the VQ35, the ENTIRE engine bay is a 2006 Z. Notice one intake, old strut bar. I'm pretty sure this is the same engine bay they had in NFS Underground 2 or Most Wanted.
SniperHunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 11:44 AM   #13
Jun
350Z-holic
iTrader: (45)
 
Jun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Miami/Kendall, Florida
Posts: 5,328
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

slackers...
Jun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 01:04 PM   #14
OldDirty Z33
Registered User
 
OldDirty Z33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Inland Empire
Posts: 2,044
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

lol
DE FTW
OldDirty Z33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 01:05 PM   #15
singh
_______________
iTrader: (2)
 
singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,355
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

they could have at least changed "3.5" to "3.7" on top of the engine..

but they couldn't even do that. need for speed is teh gay.
singh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 06:01 PM   #16
dikspiel
Chestons Toilet
iTrader: (70)
 
dikspiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 8,991
Thanked 53 Times in 42 Posts
Default

why is the engine in 2d? theres no depth at all, looks awful
dikspiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 06:02 PM   #17
RedSled
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

EA has gotten really careless. I remember I bought the PC version of Underground and I couldn't even install it on my computer. Kept giving me some really odd error halfways through install. I ended up taking the game back to Wal-Mart for an exchange for another Underground box thinking it may have been a bad disc, but same problem with the second copy. On top of that, Wal-Mart doesn't accept returns so I was stuck with a nice paperweight... thanks EA. This series really hit rock-bottom after the last Hot Pursuit game.

Never again.
RedSled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 06:04 PM   #18
ufoz8mycow
Registered User
 
ufoz8mycow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vegas
Posts: 1,028
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

DANGER TO MANIFOLD!!!

Then your passenger side floor board will fall out.
ufoz8mycow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 08:14 PM   #19
Konvict
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Konvict's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Langley BC
Posts: 161
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

its not detailed..its just a freakin planar...so crappy...
Konvict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 12:07 AM   #20
sno
Registered User
iTrader: (4)
 
sno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 3,404
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sno is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
JMS Racing Twin Turbo VQ35HR MM'08_350Z VQ35HR 225 03-08-2017 03:50 PM
Wheel bearings? Obadabot Maintenance & Repair 12 02-26-2017 06:02 PM
Up to Date Coilover Review/Recommendations for a balance of track/drift/slam Lt_Ballzacki Brakes & Suspension 13 10-24-2015 08:56 AM


Tags
370z, change, classified, empire, hot, inland, lol, oil, pursuit, race, recommended, shops, speed, vq35, walmart

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:36 AM.


Copyright 2002 - 2008, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.