2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Thinking about buying a Z...COMING from a G35 Coupe

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2010, 08:53 AM
only1waqas

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about buying a Z...COMING from a G35 Coupe

Hey Guys,

I am new to my350z..been a member of g35driver for 5 years now. ok let me get to the chase.

I had a 04 G35 Coupe 6mt and recently sold it cause it was coming to the point of needing to change the clutch but didnt want to deal wit it.

I was happy with the G i loved it...It was daily driven..i commute 75miles a day.

I love the 6mt from nissan thats why i went with a G...but now i miss it...

i am contemplating getting an 05 350z Enthusiast Red with black interior 33K miles 6mt...it has nismo exhaust and nismo spoiler.

Anyways my question is as far as daily driving, is the car comfortable to go on long drives without my butt swelling or back aching.

would you recommend the Z as a Daily Driver? On a full tank given a stock motor what kind of highway mileage do you guys get?

Can you tell the difference between the BOSE and NON BOSE Sound system on the Z?

Thanks,
Old 05-10-2010, 08:59 AM
MarvinMartian

What are you going to do when you have to replace the clutch on the Z?
Old 05-10-2010, 09:03 AM
only1waqas

Originally Posted by MarvinMartian
What are you going to do when you have to replace the clutch on the Z?
Well the Z is something that i am thinking about keeping....So i will replace the clutch..

When do u usually replace the clutch on the Z?
Old 05-10-2010, 09:05 AM
MarvinMartian

Originally Posted by only1waqas
Well the Z is something that i am thinking about keeping....So i will replace the clutch..

When do u usually replace the clutch on the Z?

When it stops working.
Old 05-10-2010, 09:07 AM
Ronin82

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hey Guys,

I am new to my350z..been a member of g35driver for 5 years now. ok let me get to the chase.