2003-2009 Nissan 350Z
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

so how do you like your Z?

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2013, 04:32 PM
Spike100

Received 203 Likes on 173 Posts

The Z’s very reliable and amazingly inexpensive to operate considering that it’s a high-powered two-seat sports car. I love the great torque (the Z's best feature) and nearly immediate acceleration.

I’ve had mine for 10 years (and 80K miles) and have spent very little on maintenance (far below the typical cost for a car), and the car still looks and drives like new. I’m still on the original clutch assembly and suspension with no indication it needs replacement.

--Spike
Old 01-08-2013, 02:15 AM
bloodwings19

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by CH@Dbee
Extremely boring(slow) on the street and just absolutely amazing on a road course, even in stock form.
So true, on a Sunday morning with 0 traffic, I tested the car on corners and twisties which I've never done before. I could not believe how firm and precise it was. Looking back and having the car for so long with 0 problems and 0 trips to the dealership for repairs, I will not test my car like that. I want to keep this car another 8 years.
Old 01-08-2013, 08:44 AM
CH@Dbee

Originally Posted by bloodwings19
So true, on a Sunday morning with 0 traffic, I tested the car on corners and twisties which I've never done before. I could not believe how firm and precise it was. Looking back and having the car for so long with 0 problems and 0 trips to the dealership for repairs, I will not test my car like that. I want to keep this car another 8 years.
I made the mistake of owning a Z for a year without ever taking it on a road course.

4 years later I bought another one and did 9 events last summer on track with a stock car with brake pads. It is AMAZING.

I know from experience, if you're not tracking your Z, you just do not understand how great the car is.
Old 01-08-2013, 11:36 AM
stuartc323

Originally Posted by bloodwings19