MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion (https://my350z.com/forum/)
-   2003-2009 Nissan 350Z (https://my350z.com/forum/2003-2009-nissan-350z-2/)
-   -   What would you do? (https://my350z.com/forum/2003-2009-nissan-350z/595194-what-would-you-do.html)

InventCaleb 06-23-2014 11:38 PM

What would you do?

You have a stock 2003 touring and have a baby budget of $1,000 (give or take) to put into your z. Your goals are primarily gaining hp/torque, but exhaust sound would be a plus too. What do you buy?

As of now I'm thinking a pop charger, pulleys, plenum spacer and some high flow cats. I'm a z noob, so critique me if I have poor goals for my first mods. Also to those of you with the spacer - would you recommend 5/16 or 1/2", and why?

winchman 06-24-2014 01:17 AM

Originally Posted by InventCaleb (Post 10413785)
...why?

Exactly

FOOKhonda 06-24-2014 01:32 AM

you really shouldve just read a few forums, theres plenty of sticky's that tell you all this info, none the less most of its common knowledge, start with intake/exhaust, move from there, some of the best spent money would probably go to suspension..

get an SRI or CAI, plenum spacer, 5/16" seems most common, probably for a reason... should be left with around $500, spend on an exhaust someone is probably selling on forums you should be able to find a decent one for around 6-800$

try to do more research.. or you will get flamed pretty bad from some of the regulars here...

InventCaleb 06-24-2014 01:46 AM