MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion (https://my350z.com/forum/)
-   Audio & Video (https://my350z.com/forum/audio-and-video-52/)
-   -   A few system install questions (https://my350z.com/forum/audio-and-video/367066-a-few-system-install-questions.html)

Chi-TownWarrior 06-17-2008 09:04 PM

A few system install questions

I plan on re-wiring my system this 4th of July, and being that I am new to the car audio wiring thing, I have some questions.

I chose an amp for my FI Q10 The Sundown SAE-1000D per FI's recommendation.
http://www.sundownaudio.com/1000d.html

And for the box, I ordered the Zenclosures single 10 for now (I do plan on getting a custom box, I plan on using this one as a base for a custom box)

Now the questions.

I know I need distro blocks, grounding blocks, fuses, etc, etc. As I have chosen to go with 0AWG wire. What size fuse do I need to go with? I already have a boston amp (GT-22) plus running the Sundown amp? Would it be smart to go with a fused distro block or run fuses between the block and the amps. I already have my boston amp installed (did my self) and I plan on using the existing wire for this next install, so that would help me allot as far as cost of things. Can I use a distro block as a grounding block?

I know capacitors are hated and loved. SGP has a high power alternator, but I am waiting to find out if it works with an 08, so I have decided to go with an cap. I believe I will keep the cap installed even after an alternator upgrade, but where should I have that wired in relation to everything?

I have searched around and can't seem to find anything on wiring up multiple amps to one remote wire. How would I go about doing this? do I need a relay? if so what kind and where?.