Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

Opinions on certain coils wanted

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2012, 04:21 PM
QuintonC

Received 105 Likes on 72 Posts
Default Opinions on certain coils wanted

I was wondering what people were thinking about certain coils. I have my name on the reserve list for TopSpeed Pro-1 Coils, but I'm not sure if I will buy those or not. I am also looking at Tein and Stance Super Sport+ or GR+. Just curious as to the opinions on all of these. I will more than likely never track my car as I am just a daily driver looking to customize my ride. I may show my car every once in a while, but not hardcore.

I have researched this throughout the forums and have found that some people say that the Tein's make noise and that the Stance's give poor handling, and I'm not sure if that is just general poor handling or if it's only poor whenever it comes to tracking. I know to stay away from Megan parts, so I haven't looked at those. And I have looked for info on the TS Pro-1 coils and all I found is that they're a very basic entry-level coilover. Also, the Super Sport+ are similar to the GR+ but has a helper spring.

What do you guys think I should get? Looking for something under 1.6k.

Thanks everyone,

Quinton
Old 03-25-2012, 06:06 PM
Josh|Swag

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have my name on the reserve list for the ts pro-1's as well.. but I really don't like how you have to remove them to adjust ride height so I'm probably not going to go with them.
I've heard from several people time after time again that the tein basics don't drop their cars nearly enough.. however I've heard they have pretty good ride quality.
I've heard nothing bad about stance gr+. I've also heard great things about bc br coilovers, which is probably what I'm going to go with, personally.
Those or stance gr's.
Old 03-25-2012, 06:27 PM
QuintonC

Originally Posted by Josh|Swag