MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion (https://my350z.com/forum/)
-   Brakes & Suspension (https://my350z.com/forum/brakes-and-suspension-399/)
-   -   lowering springs help! (https://my350z.com/forum/brakes-and-suspension/588836-lowering-springs-help.html)

ixIMPORTxi 01-03-2014 05:16 AM

lowering springs help!

Alright I'm new to modding a Z, I've always been Honda until about a year ago. Anyway I can get a set of lowering springs for 45 that were meant for a g35 sedan. The springs dropped the sedan 2" how much would it drop my Z? Also depending on how much of a drop it would it be, would I need camber kits and toe kits or will it be not as dramatic of a drop to not need them? Thank you for your help!

CJM 01-03-2014 06:54 AM

It helps to know what the brand name is and what it actually is

ZROCM 01-03-2014 08:51 AM

Originally Posted by ixIMPORTxi (Post 10299153)
Alright I'm new to modding a Z, I've always been Honda until about a year ago. Anyway I can get a set of lowering springs for 45 that were meant for a g35 sedan. The springs dropped the sedan 2" how much would it drop my Z? Also depending on how much of a drop it would it be, would I need camber kits and toe kits or will it be not as dramatic of a drop to not need them? Thank you for your help!

Yes, it will help knowing the brand. But in general I think it may not lower the Z as much, because it is lighter than the G.

There are various spring options out there made specifically for the Z. You may want to research these and check out many of the pictures on My350Z.com where users list what springs they have used. I actually have a set of Eibach Pro springs for sale in the marketplace section. They lower the Z by 1 inch. Be careful about how low you go. I've read that going beyond 1.75 inches has negative results with handling. Good luck with your choice.

travlee 01-03-2014 08:56 AM