Notices
Engine Swaps For all your engine swap experiences, ideas, questions, & more..

2003 Nissan 350z 1.5jzgte swap

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2019, 08:34 PM
Raggan

Received 62 Likes on 39 Posts
Default 2003 Nissan 350z 1.5jzgte swap

Hey everyone I am new to the 350z community, my name is Josh.

The main goal for this project is sleeper status with 400~ on the street with pump gas and 600+ on the track/drag strip with E85.
Long story short, I use to be an owner of a 1989 Toyota Supra with a 1JZGTE swap. The car was stolen and found in pieces/chopped up. When I bought the car back the engine was tired and cylinder 4 was scored up, so I decided why not upgrade to a 2jzge bottom end for the build!

2jzge built bottom end CP pistons, Scat rods, ARP head studs/mains, King racing bearings,10-1 compression
1jzgte stock head
6 boost manifold
Precision 46mm wastegate
Tial BOV
Stage 4 Collins adapter kit full kit with ACT clutch and aluminum driveshaft, etc...
Wiring specialties harness
Complete set of OEM gaskets(Tomei Headgasket 2.0mm 87.5 bore) used to bring compression down from 11.0 to 10.1
Gates timing belt
Link g4 + storm black edition
Injector dynamics rail with 1000 CC injectors
Flex fuel sensor and full ethanol lines
Walbro 255/450
Lower rad hose/upper
FFIM intake
CJ motor sports fuel return kit
Precision waste gate x1
Tial BOV air fittings
Power steering high pressure line
Inter-cooler
Oil cooler
AC compressor/bracket
BC Springs/Retainers
Valve Keepers
Thermostat housing
16x1.5 VVTI PLUG
2jzge starter
Turbo 61/62 custom dual ball bearing 1.06 ar t3

Updated List of parts needed to complete the swap

High Priority

Inter-cooler-piping
Cooling fans
Throttle Cable

Low Priority

Oil cooler lines -8
Air Filter
Wideband o2 sensor
Precision 46MM waste gate
Down pipe
Modify manifold for dual gates
AC lines
Serpentine belt

Here's some pictures of the car / parts

6 boost manifold

Collins swap kit minus shifter(was shipped separately)