Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

northeast dynosty build aps tt

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2018, 12:15 PM
bealljk
350Z-holic

Received 1,282 Likes on 1,007 Posts

Originally Posted by TT03Z
Im still trying to figure out how the Haltech does those things. I've noticed on mine that it runs perfect when the weather is cool but struggles some to idle when hot outside but the A/F at idle doesn't change hot vs cold. I've also noticed the wiseband O2 sensor sees around 11.6-1 when cold and 11.3-1 when hot. Like something is not compensating for intake air temp. But I'm not 100% sure that's the issue as I have fixed 2 minor boost leaks and haven't logged since. I also want to figure out how to make the ecu auto log without having the laptop hooked up. I'd like to be able to pull a log on a pass without having to manually record it. I'm still learning the Haltech and those are the 2 things I know nothing about with it.
Ive got the last piggyback before the standalones ... so I know mine isnt rich with features.

The idle may be something with your intake air temp compensation tables

I don't know that the ecu will autolog ... I think you have one or two generations past mine and it seems that I have a limited amount of data storage for logging. I've adjusted sensor sampling rates and turned sensors off but I think I can only log 2hrs worth of data before I run out of storage (which is ok with me - I don't log that much anyways).
Old 07-03-2018, 12:23 PM
thatv35guy

Received 59 Likes on 47 Posts

Originally Posted by silva350z
Ya i agree theres definately a cause for what happened here that has nothing to do with the build of the engine.