Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

zwei_the_c's Introduction & New HR Z33 (+Photo Dump)

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2017, 12:12 AM
zwei_the_c

Received 131 Likes on 93 Posts
Post zwei_the_c's Introduction & New HR Z33 (+Photo Dump)

Hello,
Today I created an account as a premier member to support this forum as I used to lurk around here for info. Also to redeem myself for using adblock 24/7. Lastly, I wanted to show that not all new owners of today's 350Z will be riced out and beaten to death. But at least a small of those new owners, while still young still tastefully mods away. But no doubt will there be more bad/awful looking one tomorrow then you'll see some real nice one as well while that may be a small number let alone be HR owners.

I've been Z-Hunting since April 2016 and had a strict requirement that it had to meet while looking: HR-ONLY, PPW, Clean Title, >100K Miles, Touring+, 1-Owner, Stock or tastily modified to the bone. Can be AT or MT. I was willing to learn MT, but was comfortable with AT in heavy traffic. With a budget of $14K or less.

In the end on September 2016, I landed on a 2007 350Z AT Clean title Touring in Magnetic Black Pearl with 1-owner with 98K Highway miles with the Nav. System which is a HUGE plus IMO. The Nav. System really makes the interior of the Z33 much more better to look at then the chubby which looks cheap. All for $11.4K.

Honestly, the frost interior is gorgeous and slightly rare. The burnt orange is amazing though.

My Z at the time of purchase was fully stock minus the god awful wheels.
So that being said, my journey from there begins or the money pit begins.

UPS Dropped off Rays wheels.

Rays Gramlight 57XTREME 18x9.5 +22 in front, 18x10.5 +12 in rears

Injen Dual long-tube Intake Polished

Kinetix Racing High-Flow Cats, went for HFC to avoid CEL and more modest sound.

Megan Racing 32-Ways Track Series Coliover, forgot product picture before.