UPREV Blues... No longer able to turn of DTC codes by Law - Page 3 - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion



Tuning Reflashes, Piggybacks, Standalone ECUs

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-01-2017, 08:19 AM   #41
karletto66
Registered User
 
karletto66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 192
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry to write again but some friends wrote me asking old software...
I'm not able from days to send PM, i don't understand why. I get an error from firefox, of page not found. Maybe is the pollution...
So if someone is interested write me pm with mail address and i'll send a link, directly.

Sorry to all but i cannot send PM, i tried on 3 pc and is the same...
karletto66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 10:14 AM   #42
rich2342
Registered User
iTrader: (3)
 
rich2342's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mass
Posts: 1,501
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BluestreamDE View Post
Only if you update the UpRev Software with Uprev Updater. As long as you have your old updated programs u will be fine.. DTC codes wont come up.
I guess its too late then, everytime I ever plug in it tells me software is out of date. I downloaded on removal.

What is likely to happen when I put the tune back on? Am I going to get check engine lights for the art pipes/tune? Will any of this affect driveability?
rich2342 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2017, 09:59 PM   #43
karletto66
Registered User
 
karletto66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 192
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich2342 View Post
I guess its too late then, everytime I ever plug in it tells me software is out of date. I downloaded on removal.

What is likely to happen when I put the tune back on? Am I going to get check engine lights for the art pipes/tune? Will any of this affect driveability?
What you mean ?
You updated the FIRMWARE of the cable ?
If i execute my romedit it ask for update, i say NO and all is working good.
Or i can block software with firewall to avoid problems.

If you need the old software version write me pm with EMAIL address Ii wrote up why...) and i give a link. I think is nothing illegal, we PAYED the software for that function working and they REMOVED after...not fair !

If i don't remember bad the "light" on dashboard is only a light, no effects on driving.

Last edited by karletto66; 06-01-2017 at 10:01 PM.
karletto66 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:58 AM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: