Notices
Tuning Reflashes, Piggybacks, Standalone ECUs

My adventures in tuning the vq35de

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2021, 08:33 PM
gtzero

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

Great thread! I just got a G4X installed and I'm learning all about what I don't know lol. This thread has been very helpful. I do have a question though. I see that some of you have deleted your narrow bands for W/B 02s. Looking at the wire diagram, would I be able to wire my FP sensor to An Volt 10 since I am using my AEM wideband for everything? I will add a Can Lambda when it arrives, but Tim told me that I would be fine with the AEM and he was spot on.

Also, I bought a expansion loom and I really don't think I needed it since it's full of mainly Digital Inputs and a temp input. Being a Link newb, I didn't really know the difference and thought I could just wire it in and configure it to whatever I wanted. That was a fail.... I had the same issue with my WB at first, tried to wire it into the expansion and it did nothing. So I used the stock MAF wires since I have a standalone IAT wired in. --- Am I missing something on the expansion loom?

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

-Dee
Old 09-17-2021, 10:32 AM
bealljk
350Z-holic

Received 1,282 Likes on 1,007 Posts

Originally Posted by gtzero
Great thread! I just got a G4X installed and I'm learning all about what I don't know lol. This thread has been very helpful. I do have a question though. I see that some of you have deleted your narrow bands for W/B 02s. Looking at the wire diagram, would I be able to wire my FP sensor to An Volt 10 since I am using my AEM wideband for everything? I will add a Can Lambda when it arrives, but Tim told me that I would be fine with the AEM and he was spot on.