MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion (https://my350z.com/forum/)
-   Tuning (https://my350z.com/forum/tuning-448/)
-   -   My adventures in tuning the vq35de (https://my350z.com/forum/tuning/621281-my-adventures-in-tuning-the-vq35de.html)

fflipski 02-08-2019 03:02 PM

My adventures in tuning the vq35de

Newbie here. I was wondering if people are checking out this subforum and if people would be interested in me posting my progress in tuning my car on the link ECU platform.

Last year, I was able to replicate Nissan OEM ECU and get 248whp and 232wtq. My de is a 2003 with 134k miles. Right now I am preparing my car and doing a retune using modelled mode so I only have to tune my ve table only once before I upgrade injector/fuel system.

My goal is to have a vq with the best mid-range torque for the Shenandoah circuit in summit point WV.

Let me know if you are interested.

Disclaimer: My post are for my specific engine, with my specific mods, with my specific lack of knowledge and my willing to explore an area of engine tuning that I understand but that I am not qualified to perform on a professional basis. Please DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME . This is for curious mind only

fflipski 02-08-2019 05:21 PM

input configurations

OK, so where do I start.

Engine inputs configurations

The linkECU #350z is a plug and play unit that plugs into the oem ecu harness. It is very easy to install. It does includes a 4bar MAP sensor which is more than plenty for NA applications and low boost applications.