Notices
Wheels & Tires 350Z Rollers and Rubbers

In this thread I will tell you why I'm gonna buy Rota p45s instead of Nismo wheels...

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2006, 11:01 PM
Metal Heart

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default In this thread I will tell you why I'm gonna buy Rota p45s instead of Nismo wheels...

#1- Cost - Pure and simple... 4 wheels in the rota setup will cost less than 2 nismo wheels on list price. My buddy actually owns a Z and works in the parts dept of the local Nissan dealer, he offered to give me his employee deal, and it's still significantly cheaper to go Rota. I'm a college student and while I like Nismo wheels, I'd rather have the cash for that GReddy Twin Kit.
#2- Quality - I've owned not one, but two sets of Rota wheels on 2 different cars. I thoroughly enjoyed them. And also I live in a city where potholes are rampant. Rotas never bent, even over bumps that I was SURE they would. So I don't wanna hear anyone **** and whine about quality or that the wheels suck or anything else. Rota wheels hold up to my abuse, which is to say, a LOT of abuse.
#3- Style - I like that the Rotas offer the red stripe on the lip of the black wheels. For two reasons... 1- Being a sportbike guy, I liek black wheels with a red stripe. It looks trick and race insprired. 2 - I have a red track Z and the black with red stripe will set off the car AND the Brembos behind the wheels.

Now go ahead and b!tch about how "I'd never buy those horrible wheels, I'd rather get the real thing" even tho you've never owned a set, and it's really that you're just a label ***** . I have owned 2 sets, they're good quality wheels, at a very good price.
And no I don't work for Rota or anything... I just searched and saw that people are giving these wheel a bunch of static when they haven't owned em at all and there's just no reason for that.

/rant
Old 05-01-2006, 11:21 PM
onebadfyvo