Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

So much greed in this World---->Evanston Dealership

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2002, 04:24 PM
mpol99

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs down So much greed in this World---->Evanston Dealership

I talked to the f.....g owner of the dealership that has my $1,000 deposit. There IS a tiny line on the back of the contract that says they can keep the $$$ as liquidated damages... I am screwed....

I talked to the owner & tried to convince him to let it go.....

I'm a college student paying for the car of my dreams with my own money.... I can't afford to loose $1,000 for NOTHING.

The GREEDY DICK not only will not give me NOT EVEN HALF, NOTHING, but he was a B*TCH about it. The only way is if I find them a buyer BEFORE the car gets there. They will not lose a penny on this car when they sell it, but he still won't give me a penny back.

Man, this world is filled with too many GREEDY A$$HOLES

I undersdand what I signed F*KED me over & it was my fault for not fully reading what I signed......so this is just a post to get my frustration out....... Disregard my ranting...
Old 11-21-2002, 04:31 PM
Stone Z

Default Re: So much greed in this World---->Evanston Dealership

Originally posted by mpol99
You got that right!
Old 11-21-2002, 05:33 PM
Kurt

Bummer...

Couple other things you can do:

1) file a claim in small claims court - they might just settle to avoid showing up downtown to say how they screwed the little guy

2) insist that they document the "liquidated damages" to you in writing and refund the balance (you could see this by seeing what they sell the car for to someone else). Based on how that looks, re-consider option 1, or even demand they split the EXTRA money they'll probably make re-selling your car!

3) reserve a "insert dealername"nissansucks.com and threaten to put up a website documenting your experience.