Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

A L A R M S ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2003, 04:46 PM
350z_jedi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question A L A R M S ?

Hey gang, whats happining? Anyway, I wanna get an alarm on my new pride and joy. This is my first brand new sports car and I would like to protect it the best that I can. Now, I have NO experience with alarms because I never had a car alarm. So, if anyone has any input and/or experience with a certain alarm, Please advise.. Thanks..
Old 01-28-2003, 04:47 PM
WayneTN

Didn't it come with one?
Old 01-28-2003, 04:50 PM
Moroccan_Mole

i really like the clifford concept 600.

http://www.clifford.com/products/cp_co6.htm
Old 01-28-2003, 04:51 PM
350z_jedi

Yes, obviously anyone who has a Z, knows that it comes with an alarm. I would like to have an additional alarm. I'm sorry, next time I gotta be more specific.
Old 01-28-2003, 05:28 PM
Intrepid

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I got a Python Alarm - controls the windows and hatch too. Same company also makes the Viper and Clifford Alarms.
http://www.directed.com/security/python/pyth_se.asp
Old 01-29-2003, 07:10 AM
JimmysZ

Default Why another Alarm???

Whats the point of having two alarms? I haven't read the owners manual yet, so I am not sure what the factory alarm gives you exactly. Is there anything an aftermarket alarm would give you over the factory alarm that would be worth getting one?... I mean more along the lines of security rather than convienence wise. Also, would the two interfere with each other in some way?

Thanks in advance...
Old 01-29-2003, 07:36 AM
AndyB

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Aftermarket alarm

The main reason people add aftermarket alarms is very simple. The complete plans for the factory alarm are published. If a crook of moderate skill was interested in stealing Zs, he oculd read the shop manual and know instantly how to circumvent the system.