Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Proud to own a Z

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2004, 12:56 AM
crazygideon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Proud to own a Z

Hows everyone doing. I've been browsing this forum for the last 6 months and finally picked up my car on Saturday. I had concerns on whether the feathering issue was still on the 2004.5's, but I bought the car regardless.

I know alot of people buy new cars every so often, but I've gone through alot of adversity in my life where I'm very proud of myself to able buy a new car, let alone a Z. I lived in a single parent household and had been in poverty most of my life. The last few years all the kids were able to go to college, and the 2 oldest ones, with myself included, were able to graduate and get jobs. I've been jobless for the last year and finally was able to land a job as a unix admin 2 weeks ago.

I was able to buy the car for 500 over invoice, which was the best deal i could find here in california for a roadster. I didnt even have any money to put down for a down payment. But since I had a great credit history I was able to drive out with 100% financing with 3.99%APR. I had a couple issues already with the car. Firstly the dealer had dinged the passegner fender, which they said they would fix next weekend. As I was inspecting my car I notice the the trunk door wasnt a aligned properly, the left side is slightly higher than the other. I'll go mention that when I get the ding fix. Aside from that I really enjoyed the 200miles I put on it today. Any advice prepping the car before I put too many miles on it? Thx for your help
Old 08-22-2004, 04:31 AM
SQUILL

Default Re: Proud to own a Z

Originally posted by crazygideon
Hows everyone doing. I've been browsing this forum for the last 6 months and finally picked up my car on Saturday. I had concerns on whether the feathering issue was still on the 2004.5's, but I bought the car regardless.