Notices
Cleaning & Detailing Washing, waxing, cleaning, caring.

Car covers???

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2003, 02:41 PM
jbjam02

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Car covers???

Well, I just moved into a new apartment place in Oregon and am going to have no cover for my car . Searched a bit but couldnt seem to find any threads about car covers.. I have never used one before but it seems a shame to leave a nice new z exposed to Oregon weather. Anyone have any advice on the car cover tech . I heard a rumor they can scratch your car etc. and I dont want this, any recomendations etc?
-Thx
Old 08-09-2003, 04:16 PM
DanceRemix

let me just tell you the truth....it's not worth it. you can only put it on when the car is clean...which is very hard to keep up with, especially if you have a lot of trees. i live in florida, right near the beach, so i figured i should get it to protect it from the salt, sun, etc....yeah, i used it the first month i had the car, it's really easy to put on...but truthfully...you won't use it much longer than that. and you can ask anyone that knows me...i love my car more than the oxygen i breathe!!!!! but i'm looking at the cover as we speak..which has been sitting in my room for months, since it has been raining almost every single day. (and i even got it cheap from the dealer!!)
just my experience with the car cover....
Old 08-09-2003, 04:57 PM
zand02max
350Z-holic

I would highly advise a car cover? Get the one at the dealer, its customed fitted, even has a Z emblem, mirror slots, and an antenna slot. It was pricey @ $200 but well worth it. Heck I even use it in my garage. I have cats, and don't wont the scratches. But it works great at repelling the rain/snow. Make sure you get a cable and lock so it stays tied down.

Good luck. Also talk with your salesman, and see about getting it @ dealer price.
Old 08-09-2003, 08:15 PM
MY350Z.COM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

i have the covercraft noah and i love it