Notices
Drift SCCA Formula Drift, Drift Showoff, Drift Session, Drift Day, D1 Grand Prix, Drift Nation

Central Texas drift community

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2013, 09:22 AM
Driftwannabe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Central Texas drift community

I'm relatively new to drifting, and I have yet to meet anybody in my area that is into drifting. Everybody I know that drifts is atleast 4hrs and a half hour. I would love to get into contact with as many "drifters" in the central Texas are as I can to bounce ideas and information off of each other. If I can talk to enough people in the area I would love to try to rent out a lot and have practice days every once in awhile or find out where people in this area practice other than empty lots
Old 06-03-2013, 12:31 PM
Deedilus

http://fabricatedmotorsports.com

Where in Texas are you located? I'm in San Antonio, and I compete in the Lone Star Drift series (scratch that, just saw you're in Austin). There are tons of events at the Mineral Wells Airport about 1 1/2 hours west of D/FW. We compete and have fun events at Mineral Wells, Texas Motor Speedway, Houston, and occasionally in Austin. There are "play" events every month at Mineral Wells.

There is also Stick to Drifting which has a lot of events at Mineral Wells there. I will resist going into detail my opinions on the general attitude of most of the drivers that attend those events. My first event was a Stick to Drifting event at Mineral Wells, I know they have their own series thing now as well. No idea their schedule or anything though.

There is also UpShift Videos, they keep throwing free events at Mineral Wells as well. Don't expect professional grade courses or videos from those events though. But they are free, so there's that.
Old 06-25-2013, 03:13 PM
Driftwannabe