Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

Clutch Issues!!! Need Help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2017, 04:51 PM
patboos44

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch Issues!!! Need Help!!!

This is my first time posting here. I have a 2004 G35 6mt. I had issues with the clutch pedal going all the way to the ground. Thought it was the slave cylinder then found out my throwout bearing was shot. I dropped the transmission and replaced the throwout bearing and sleeve. I didn't replace the clutch because it was changed about 15,000 miles ago by the previous owner and it didn't show much wear. So I went ahead and replaced the master cylinder, slave cylinder, and did a ss clutch line and I cant get it to bleed. I was finally able to suck some fluid into my lines from the reservoir however I have encountered some issues. The clutch pedal would only return 3/4 of the way up. So I adjusted the fork on the master cylinder to the pedal and I got it to come all the way up now but the fork is pretty much adjusted all the way out. At first when I put pressure on the clutch pedal i don't notice any resistance until about the last 4" before it hits the floor, and when I do feel resistance there is about 4 times the amount of resistance I would feel when my clutch was operating normally. Now that I adjusted the fork and the pedal comes all the way up but the resistance is now 4 times what it should be the entire way now. When I press the clutch as far in as I can the clutch wont disengage when I'm in gear so I completely stumped. Is my clutch bad? Why is the clutch pedal so freaking hard to press in? Why wont the clutch disengage when pressed all the way in? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thanks for your time. I tried vacuum bleeding and 2 man bleeding
Old 10-17-2017, 08:27 AM
yosip1115

Received 29 Likes on 27 Posts

Originally Posted by patboos44