Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

Need some help on turbos

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2004, 11:08 AM
Draxxus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some help on turbos

I'm pretty new to the mod scene and I have seen a lot of different things done to many 350Zs. My question concerns the installation of a twin turbo.

Which turbo kit do you guys have luck with and would recommend?

I was looking at Greddy's kit and intercooler. They also recommended a bunch of other items, too.

Blowoff Valve, Boost Controller, Turbo Timer, and new exhaust.

Of course Greddy suggests using all of their stuff.

What else do you guys recommend? New pistons, rods, wires, etc..

This is all fairly new stuff to me. I spend most of my time producing and performing music and have a lot of cash to burn.

Draxxus
Old 04-19-2004, 08:35 PM
bigern1970

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Need some help on turbos

Originally posted by Draxxus
I'm pretty new to the mod scene and I have seen a lot of different things done to many 350Zs. My question concerns the installation of a twin turbo.

Which turbo kit do you guys have luck with and would recommend?

I was looking at Greddy's kit and intercooler. They also recommended a bunch of other items, too.

Blowoff Valve, Boost Controller, Turbo Timer, and new exhaust.

Of course Greddy suggests using all of their stuff.

What else do you guys recommend? New pistons, rods, wires, etc..

This is all fairly new stuff to me. I spend most of my time producing and performing music and have a lot of cash to burn.

Draxxus
If you make that much money ..........buy a vette z06
Old 04-20-2004, 06:11 AM
Speedracer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Need some help on turbos