Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

New to 350Z - help with mods?

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2004, 05:46 PM
TopSecretZ33

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to 350Z - help with mods?

hi,

i'm new to 350z. i have been searching around a bit and compiling bits and pieces of info. i was wondering if you could help me out with some engine mods. i would like to hit close to 300rwhp on 91 octane if possible. here's what i am possibly considering:

cams (what's most agressive duration / lift i can run on 91-pump?)
cats
catback
ecu reflash
headers
intake
flywheel
plenum
pullies

is 300rwhp achievable? thanks. also, i am kinda confused on what intake, flywheel, and pullies to get. i am pretty set on Kinetix plenum (don't want to do strut-bar for Crawford), and Technosquare ECU reflash. as for cams, i would like to run the most agressive i can reliably on pump gas.

anything i am missing? anything that's unnecessary? your help is much appreciated. thanks.
Old 10-13-2004, 05:51 PM
Jason@Performance
Sponsor
Performance Nissan

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: New to 350Z - help with mods?

Originally posted by TopSecretZ33
hi,

i'm new to 350z. i have been searching around a bit and compiling bits and pieces of info. i was wondering if you could help me out with some engine mods. i would like to hit close to 300rwhp on 91 octane if possible. here's what i am possibly considering:

cams (what's most agressive duration / lift i can run on 91-pump?)
cats
catback
ecu reflash
headers
intake
flywheel
plenum
pullies

is 300rwhp achievable? thanks. also, i am kinda confused on what intake, flywheel, and pullies to get. i am pretty set on Kinetix plenum (don't want to do strut-bar for Crawford), and Technosquare ECU reflash. as for cams, i would like to run the most agressive i can reliably on pump gas.

anything i am missing? anything that's unnecessary? your help is much appreciated. thanks.