Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Body Kit Qs - I'm A Noob.

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2005, 11:23 AM
Sial

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Body Kit Qs - I'm A Noob.

I have some questions about installing a full body kit, and I have no body work experience at all.

1 - What is the average cost for an unpainted 4-piece kit? Realizing that this is probably like anything else, where I could spend as little or as much as I want. I'm specifically asking about a kit that will look clean when painted and not fall apart or chip easily.
2 - Will I experience fitment issues? Are most kits "bolt-on" in the sense that they will not require other parts of the body to be modified in order for them to fit in place?
3 - What should I expect to pay for painting and installation, matching the original color of my Z as closely as possible (Pike's Peak White)?
4 - Who are the top retailers of this sort of product? Are they generally purchased direct from manufacturer?

I hope this isn't too vague. Any input is appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Old 08-31-2005, 11:54 AM
Red6

1. Price depends on the body kit and materials. I would say $700-$6000 depending on the body kit.

2- Yes you will have fitment issues if you buy cheap knock off kits. You may save money but the knock off kits need alot of prep work and are a nightmare for body shops. The knock off kits are not and as good as quality as orginals meaning they will get damagedeasily from daily driving.

3- Again depends on the body kit could be $600-$3000 depending on the body kit.

4- We sell only body kits that are known to fit perfectly. We get the kits direct from the U.S. ditributors (Veilside, Greddy, Top Secret, Ings, C-West etc).

Visit us at www.350zonline.com/store or give as at 818-468-4068.

Last edited by Red6; 08-31-2005 at 11:57 AM.
Old 09-02-2005, 11:27 PM
Chicken

Originally Posted by Red6