Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Fuel Rail and Injector install question

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2005, 07:17 AM
bruschijr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel Rail and Injector install question

Well as slow as ever.. I am waiting for someone to help me finally drop the engine back in. If anyone has kept up with my post (although lately I have been extremely busy to post anything new), I finished putting the engine back together on Fathers Day weekend. I have pretty much everything on but the flywheel/clutch and upper intakes, just waiting to drop it in.

I put on the AAM fuel rails with RC 750cc injectors. The spacers were fairly large on them maybe 3/4 inch. Not only were they hard as hell to get into the intake section ... but i noticed that they sit awkward when supposedly all the way in.

I have never done this before, so im not sure if this is normal. In the six holes for the injectors, none of them sit flush with the metal to fuel injector surface. They are all in pretty much the same way crooked. I am thinking the purpose of the o rings is to seal that space. From the size of the spacers I dont think its possible for them to sit flush... but it looks like they could with the normal Greddy Spacers. One of them no matter how hard I try has a little bump out in the o ring... as in its really tight i guess on one side making the other side of the o ring bulge out... if you can picture what i mean... they all look like they are sealed now... but im worried if under pressure if there would be a problem...

Does anyone have any information on this...

Also... From what I remember, i think there were people mentioning smelling fuel constantly after they installed the AAM rails... has anyone checked this out on thier car?