Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Super noob with some cash to burn on a TT!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-31-2005, 07:31 PM
alongdaway

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Super noob with some cash to burn on a TT!!!

Sup yall. I have a 2005 ZR silverstone grey with Nismo wheels that came from the dealership. Looking to get some more power out of this sweet ride. So I am definitely thinking a greddy tt. My concern is all this talk of weak rods?? If I am not heavy on it all the time do I need to change the rods? I wouldnt think so with all the talk of people pushing 400rwhp on stock internals. Also, what is a blow off valve. Dos that come with the greddy tt kit? You dont know how long I could make this beacsue of all the questions I have. Let me know what your thoughts are. I am a super noob. Not ***!!!!!

PS..I live in socal and saw performance nissan has the greddy tt kit so much cheaper than stillen. Hope stillen will match prices!!!
Old 10-31-2005, 07:45 PM
KTaylor

personally i would not go for the greddy kit on stock internals. you may not have any problems with it but that is just my opinion. Also if u are not looking into huge hp numbers u might look into a single turbo which is also cheaper, just a thought. Maybe the turbonetics kit or ive also heard good things about the APS kit even though its not too popular on this forum.
Old 10-31-2005, 07:58 PM
JETPILOT

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Blow Off Valve.....