MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion

MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion (https://my350z.com/forum/)
-   Forced Induction (https://my350z.com/forum/forced-induction-182/)
-   -   UTEC+Open loop boost control=Good times. (https://my350z.com/forum/forced-induction/162152-utec-open-loop-boost-control-good-times.html)

tig488 01-02-2006 02:17 PM

ah no offense taken, thanks for youre help.

i guess ive just been lucky, ive been running anywhere from 16-20 psi for the past 2 months now with not one ping or problem yet, so i think running 11-12 psi will be fine. dont mean to take this thread the wrong way. again congratulations on getting it to work.

im still interested in the UTEC, i think its the best solution yet, but im gonna let more people get it before i decide to get it. ive seen too many "wonderful" products turnout to be, not so wonderful.

JETPILOT 01-02-2006 03:02 PM

Let me be honest and please don't take offense to what I'm saying as it is not meant to belittle you. Everything you are saying is showing me that you know next to nothing about boost and tuning.

What you are able to do and get away with 10 or 20 times is going to catch up to you and bite you in the ass. Big time.

You can't SAFELY turn up boost without adjusting timing, and fuel. It can't be done. You wan't to continue this practice it's your car.

2 PSI difference in boost and it's affect on AFR is huge. Yo ucan take a safe tune and run 2PSI more boost and be on the ragged edge of detonation and destroying your motor, and never know it. But one day it will be 10 degrees colder and that 2PSI will bite you in the ass and the wallet.

This isn't a question if this will be a wonderful product or not. It either is working or isn't. An this works. It's not experimentation. This is what the product is designed for.