Uninstalling vortech. - MY350Z.COM Forums



Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2017, 06:08 PM   #1
bignmz04
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 23
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Uninstalling vortech.

Is it possible to uninstall the head unit only without taking the bracket off? or does the bracket have to come off with it, just to swap head units?

It is a DE car.
bignmz04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 08:07 PM   #2
ttamq
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Delaware
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can take the blower off without taking the bracket off.
Just make sure you put a intake or something in its place. Also, don't go into boost if you're driving without the blower. Unless you have a different map.
ttamq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 08:59 PM   #3
HRMoneyPit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,315
Thanked 239 Times in 193 Posts
Default

How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
HRMoneyPit is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HRMoneyPit For This Useful Post:
BluestreamDE (Yesterday), iideadeyeii (04-21-2017)
Old 04-21-2017, 04:11 AM   #4
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 30,333
Thanked 4,225 Times in 2,778 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HRMoneyPit View Post
How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
turbonator...... duh
travlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 06:42 AM   #5
iideadeyeii
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lawtown
Posts: 1,963
Thanked 51 Times in 41 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HRMoneyPit View Post
How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
Lmao, I didn't even catch that
iideadeyeii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 07:59 PM   #6
ttamq
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Delaware
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I meant if he didn't have another map and he was to mash the gas the injectors would be adding fuel as if the supercharger was there. Sorry for not clarifying or using wrong terminology....

Last edited by ttamq; 04-21-2017 at 08:01 PM.
ttamq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:58 AM   #7
HRMoneyPit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,315
Thanked 239 Times in 193 Posts
Default

Not wording it right lol


I get what your saying though. But newb got lost 100%
HRMoneyPit is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send