Uninstalling vortech. - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion



Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2017, 06:08 PM   #1
bignmz04
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 25
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Uninstalling vortech.

Is it possible to uninstall the head unit only without taking the bracket off? or does the bracket have to come off with it, just to swap head units?

It is a DE car.
bignmz04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 08:07 PM   #2
ttamq
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Delaware
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can take the blower off without taking the bracket off.
Just make sure you put a intake or something in its place. Also, don't go into boost if you're driving without the blower. Unless you have a different map.
ttamq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 08:59 PM   #3
HRMoneyPit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,345
Thanked 248 Times in 200 Posts
Default

How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
HRMoneyPit is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to HRMoneyPit For This Useful Post:
BluestreamDE (04-22-2017), iideadeyeii (04-21-2017)
Old 04-21-2017, 04:11 AM   #4
travlee
Master
iTrader: (8)
 
travlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 31,827
Thanked 4,532 Times in 3,022 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HRMoneyPit View Post
How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
turbonator...... duh
travlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 06:42 AM   #5
iideadeyeii
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lawtown
Posts: 2,115
Thanked 72 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HRMoneyPit View Post
How can you possibly go into boost without the blower......
Lmao, I didn't even catch that
iideadeyeii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 07:59 PM   #6
ttamq
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Delaware
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I meant if he didn't have another map and he was to mash the gas the injectors would be adding fuel as if the supercharger was there. Sorry for not clarifying or using wrong terminology....

Last edited by ttamq; 04-21-2017 at 08:01 PM.
ttamq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 09:58 AM   #7
HRMoneyPit
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,345
Thanked 248 Times in 200 Posts
Default

Not wording it right lol


I get what your saying though. But newb got lost 100%
HRMoneyPit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2017, 11:07 AM   #8
iideadeyeii
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lawtown
Posts: 2,115
Thanked 72 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttamq View Post
I meant if he didn't have another map and he was to mash the gas the injectors would be adding fuel as if the supercharger was there. Sorry for not clarifying or using wrong terminology....
Fuel is based on intake pressure, rpm and throttle, not just rpm and throttle.
iideadeyeii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2017, 06:43 AM   #9
vegasanthony
Registered User
 
vegasanthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: las vegas
Posts: 49
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bignmz04 View Post
Is it possible to uninstall the head unit only without taking the bracket off? or does the bracket have to come off with it, just to swap head units?

It is a DE car.

Yes you have to remove the bracket I tried once but couldn't access the back bolts on the supercharger
vegasanthony is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2017, 07:09 PM   #10
OldManZ350
Registered User
iTrader: (23)
 
OldManZ350's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,972
Thanked 50 Times in 45 Posts
Default

wrong

Quote:
Originally Posted by vegasanthony View Post
yes you have to remove the bracket i tried once but couldn't access the back bolts on the supercharger
OldManZ350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2017, 10:27 PM   #11
vegasanthony
Registered User
 
vegasanthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: las vegas
Posts: 49
Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OldManZ350 View Post
wrong
good to know ill give it a shot next time
vegasanthony is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vegasanthony For This Useful Post:
OldManZ350 (05-06-2017)
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: