Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

Please help - Clutch problem !

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2005, 06:31 PM
crazysets

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Please help - Clutch problem !

Newbie here that needs some help....

At a stop, revved the car in neutral to 2.5k~3k, dumped the clutch and took off. Car did a tiny burnout and launched forward. I immediatley shift into 2nd and next thing you know, the car isn't moving forward as expected and I notice that the clutch pedal is stuck to the floor! I let off the gas while the RPM's are at around 5k, kick the clutch pedal back up with my foot and immediately notice a burning smell (which I suppose is the clutch). The smell follows me on my 10 minute ride home.

That was yesterday. Problem is that the awful burning smell is still there. The car drives and shifts perfectly normal but that smell just lingers. Is this normal and does it go away with time? I've searched the threads with similar problems but there is no answer to the lingering smell. Can any experts chime-in here?
Old 12-11-2005, 04:41 PM
Chineseguy

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i have the same problem too once i shift and let goo of the clutch, the clutch doesnt come back up and it took awhile for it to pop back up and my car is about 2-3 weeks new 06 Base PPW
Old 12-11-2005, 06:25 PM
Daytona350Texas