New Owners Welcome to the Family!

[MERAH] my 2003 350Z track

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2006, 07:49 PM
MERAH

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default [MERAH] my 2003 350Z track

hi guys,

been here for a while, but i've been lurking and reading... trying to read as much as i can before i start posting.... wouldnt want to ask a stupid question if the answer are everywhere...

now i think its time for me to introduce my self... my name is Silas, im 24, im a full-time QA engineer / part-time photographer, and im all the way down here in Melbourne, Australia.... hope thats ok :P....

i used to own a 2004 Mazda3 SP23 (dont laugh :P): http://-merah-.blogspot.com/

after owning it for 2.5 years, its been a great car in it class... but things keep breaking down.... i've broke: third gear, halfshaft, driveshaft twice, blown gearbox case (nice 2inch holes on it), motor mount 3 times, gearbox mount once, and CV joint...

i realised that the car is not really designed for track, drag, and other motorsport.... so since i've paid it off this year, i'm starting to look for a better car.... my options was VW R32 MK4, RX8, and 350Z.... i've always loved the RX8, and have test driven it soo many times.... but after i test drove the 350Z, i get hooked

so here it is.... in my garage

2003 350Z track, with 25000km... perfect condition except for the paint...

i think the previous owner washed it with sand paper... coz the swirl marks is way beyond what i can tolerate.... so my first move is bring it to my mate (car detailer) for cut/polish, then slap a thick carnauba wax on it.... it took 12 hours coz my mate had to go thru the whole car 4 times with the buffer machine

--------------
before after comparo

--------------

and this is the 'after' shot... thx heaps for chompies! what a magic job....