Notices
NISMO 350Z The Limited Edition Best Handling Z Ever.

Newbie looking for 2008 Nismo

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2013, 09:39 AM
cp_Houston

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie looking for 2008 Nismo

Hi, I am a newbie who looking for a stock 2008 Nismo. Can anyone tell me what I should looking when buying a 2008 Nismo? I don't know anything about the car other than love how that the car look with factory kit. Any recommendation would be appreciated as far as the price or mechanic issue with the car. What other factory option that are available with the car?

I know I just like the car to be stock factory as possible. I like to keep it the way it is and no aftermarket part. Thanks you all.
Old 06-13-2013, 09:56 AM
SQuaLZ

Received 116 Likes on 90 Posts

The 08 350Zs are great cars and have no known problems. I believe 07 had an issue with the clutch but 08 is fine.

Make sure you do the research on what the Nismo is before you buy it.

Is this going to be a daily driver?
What are your long term goals with the car?

You shouldn't buy a Nismo for the looks. People buy Nismos because of their rarity, and they are cars that are track-ready. They ride very harsh compared to the standard Z, so I hear.
Old 06-13-2013, 01:38 PM
bb17

Received 8 Likes on 4 Posts

I own both a 2007 Touring and a 2007 Nismo. I'll try my best to answer your question with that in mind.

First of all, I wouldn't exclude the 2007 Nismo from your search. I've driven nice 2007 Nismos and terrible 2008's. As you can see I ended up buying an 07. As the previous responder stated - all 2007's manual 350z suffer from a clutch defect. Most of those cars have since been fixed by the recall and my understanding is that Nissan will still fix it free of charge if you haven't already done so.