Notices
North West Washington, Montana, Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming

Can't park. Curbed right front.

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2008 | 01:46 PM
blastoff99

Default Can't park. Curbed right front.

Been driving for nearly a quarter-century now, and NEVER have I curbed a wheel or scraped a tire. Today was my day. It's not awful awful, just awful. Ok, compared to lots of the rest of the pics I've seen, it's not even all that awful. BUT: the Z is my husband's baby. He is more devastated than pissed... I think "pissed" would be easier to deal with. I feel terrible, not that that helps anything. And, making matters really bad is that I was driving him to his first radiation treatment for cancer. I guess I was distracted / preoccupied / upset / whatever, or maybe I'm just a bad driver. I dunno.

Anyway, I'm really really bummed. About everything, but I'm hoping that you guys can help me with the wheel. Anybody have a PERFECT '07 front that they'd be willing to part with, or know of a good wheel repair shop? Thanks in advance.

Old 05-29-2008 | 02:09 PM
davboy

Sorry to hear that. try http://www.dependablewheel.com/
Old 05-29-2008 | 02:13 PM
mostlypeaceful

Originally Posted by blastoff99
Been driving for nearly a quarter-century now, and NEVER have I curbed a wheel or scraped a tire. Today was my day. It's not awful awful, just awful. Ok, compared to lots of the rest of the pics I've seen, it's not even all that awful. BUT: the Z is my husband's baby. He is more devastated than pissed... I think "pissed" would be easier to deal with. I feel terrible, not that that helps anything. And, making matters really bad is that I was driving him to his first radiation treatment for cancer. I guess I was distracted / preoccupied / upset / whatever, or maybe I'm just a bad driver. I dunno.