Notices
Photography Techniques, Cameras, Lenses, & Equipment

Canon Rebel XTi Sigma Lens (Opinion Needed)

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2007, 08:11 PM
mchong75

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Canon Rebel XTi Sigma Lens (Opinion Needed)

I purchased a Canon Rebel XTi and I'm looking for couple of aftermarket lenses.

I've read professional reviews and few novice reviews but, want some additional feedback on these lenses if anyone has ever experienced using Sigma DG lenses.

I am a novice DSLR photographer so, for the price and the features both lenses offer, I think it’s a great bargain.

1 Canon Sigma Zoom Telephoto 70-300mm f/4-5.6 APO DG Macro Autofocus Lens
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search

2 Canon Sigma Zoom Wide Angle-Telephoto 28-70mm f/2.8-4 DG Compact High Speed Zoom Autofocus Lens
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...#goto_itemInfo
Old 04-25-2007, 08:20 PM
_NIZMO_

Choice #2 and get yourself a cheap 50mmf1.8 while your at it.
Old 04-25-2007, 08:22 PM
_NIZMO_

What it comes to lens I never cheap out, so I haven't heard much good about sigma, ask any photographer and they'll tell you that the glass in your lenses is one of the most important things in image quality.
Old 04-25-2007, 08:23 PM
r0mey
350Z-holic

no 2 also
Old 04-25-2007, 08:26 PM
B-Unit

Yea.

Dont go with the sigma!

WHy arent you getting an EFS lens made by Canon??

-B-
Old 04-25-2007, 08:29 PM
mchong75

Originally Posted by B-Unit
Yea.

Dont go with the sigma!

WHy arent you getting an EFS lens made by Canon??

-B-
Price range for Canon EFS is $450 to $550 a piece.
Old 04-25-2007, 08:29 PM
B-Unit

yea.

get the good lens.

the cheapys will not satisfy you.

-B-
Old 04-25-2007, 08:41 PM
MagicPie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Everyone complains about Sigma, just because its cool to.
There lenses are fine and are a good value, so many people are never happy until they convince someone to spend there life savings on camera equipment