Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Need help choosing car!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2002, 06:50 PM
JJH

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help choosing car!!!

I've been lurking around for a while reading everything, and i'm determined that i want to get the new Z. Here is my problem, i'm a 19, turning 20 year old student. I'm basically working and going to school full time. This is not a daddy is paying thing. I paid for my current car cash and in full. Please, i really don't want to hear any "your too young to drive a sports car," or daddy is paying, or other comments that some of the younger croud frequently receives. I've been driving a sports car for 3 1/2 years now, and i've been very responsible. Anyways, back to the question at hand. I can easily afford a base Z putting 10K down, but i would really like the enthusiast basically b/c of the limited slip differential. The enthusiast is just out of my reach, that i probably could afford if I waited even longer. In your guy's opinions, should I wait a little longer and put a bigger down payment, or should I go ahead and get the base Z. I could probably get the posi rear out of the junk yard after a while.

Thanks for your opinions,
JJ
Old 11-04-2002, 07:48 PM
flyz33

read my thread fairladyz33, rough road ahead, and wait and make sure you want to get a 350z, but if you do get the base and use the money for other things, you don't need cruise control/traction control unless your and old man, and you can buy a better lsd i'm sure

but i'm sure you'll be happy with either model
Old 11-04-2002, 07:58 PM
JJH

I'm definately getting the Z. There's no ifs, ands ,or buts about that. Speed in a straight line is not an issue as i'm keeping my nitrous kit when I sell my car.
Old 11-04-2002, 08:04 PM
Boomer

Default Re: Need help choosing car!!!

Originally posted by JJH