Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Tips on how to drive the Z sportscar

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2006, 01:19 PM
gabez33

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Tips on how to drive the Z sportscar

Ok, so I no longer feel like a complete noob to manual anymore after about 2 months or so. I drive everywhere, and I got the hang of hills!! My biggest test was bumper to bumper traffic in a spiral car garage..it was great I couldnt stop cheesing!! My auto Z was cool but MAN I LOVE MANUAL!!!!!!!!!!: **converted for life** LOL anyways now I need some tips from all ya'll Z experts or anyone on learning how to start driving the Z like a sportscar should be, especially launching it. I keep hearing all these phrases like power shifting, heel toe, double clutching blah blah blah is all new to me. As of now I've been driving the Z like a grandama, and I think am ready for the next level. Anytips you can share are appreciated..thanks
Old 05-10-2006, 01:45 PM
davidv

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Above: Summit Point, WV 05/27/05

Reading about driving is a poor substitute for driving. I can get techniques from a book, but until I practice those techniques a thousand times, words mean little. Take a high performance driving class. A pro will give you tips, and you can practice in a safe environment. All techniques learned at the track can be used for daily casual driving.
Old 05-10-2006, 01:48 PM
CC 350Z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by davidv
Reading about driving is a poor substitute for driving. I can get techniques from a book, but until I practice those techniques a thousand times, words mean little. Take a high performance driving class. A pro will give you tips, and you can practice in a safe environment. All techniques learned at the track can be used for daily casual driving.
+1
I hear the "SEARCH" police coming.

Last edited by CC 350Z; 05-10-2006 at 05:49 PM.
Old 05-10-2006, 01:50 PM
SOCAL350

Originally Posted by gabez33