Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The "GUY MAGNET"

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2003, 04:57 AM
devaraj

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The "GUY MAGNET"

Hey, back when I was waiting for the delivery of my 350Z, all of my friends kept telling me about what an incredible "chick magnet" the car would be. Now that I have been driving my Z for 6 months, I have found an amazing truth - - - the car is a "GUY MAGNET" (LOL).

Women often turn their heads when I drive by, but it is the guys who stop me every day to drool over the car and ask a million questions about it. If I were gay, I could get a lot of dates with my Daytona Blue baby (LOL). Go figure!
Old 08-02-2003, 06:41 AM
zpeedDemon

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

LOL!!!
Old 08-02-2003, 10:18 AM
Jason

You should try driving an NSX sometime, it's even worse.

From what I can tell, most women don't care about your car at all unless it's either a junker (then they'll stay away) or a Porsche/Ferrari.

(On a related note, they do seem to care how well you take care of your car.)
Old 08-02-2003, 11:05 AM
350zSpeedRacer

Now, Jason, you know I'm on my crusade to make every woman in the world interested about cars. And don't forget the Vettes--I think the female obsession with that car started with Barbie's damn pink one! LOL

And besides other Z drivers, I mostly get dirty looks from the guys. And almost every single freakin' one asks how my husband let me take his car out??? Grrrrr.
Old 08-02-2003, 11:10 PM
nbdyfcnsqnc
350Z-holic

Holy crap, now that I think about it you're right! That's an excellent, if unfortunate, observation.
Old 08-02-2003, 11:21 PM
Blue04

Default Re: The "GUY MAGNET"

Originally posted by devaraj
If I were gay, I could get a lot of dates with my Daytona Blue baby (LOL). Go figure!
Maybe I'm being stereotypical here, (puts on flame suit) I think you'd get more dates as a women with that but I'd bet most gay guys would like something like the new Beatle over a Z. It's got that "cute" factor.