Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Should I sell my Z??????????

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2004, 09:19 AM
jcr847

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Should I sell my Z??????????

Although when I first got the car about a year and a half ago I absolutely loved it, that love has worn off and I often even find myself resenting it. I am a college student at a school where having a car is difficult but possible if you want to pay to put it in a garage. I will be a sophomore next year and there is possibility I will take my z (or any car I have) down to school next year.

Possible senarios...
1: Keep Z, save cash, take it to school
2: Keep Z, save cash, let it sit at home for another 9 months
3: Keep Z, blow cash on mods, take it to school
3: Sell Z, buy another car, take that car to school
4: Sell Z, save cash from car, buy something else next summer

Basically I'd love to have a car at school but it isn't a necessity. I don't make payments on the Z so didn't need a job last year at school but will be getting one this year regardless of what I choose (i have way to much free time not to). If I were to buy a new car I would want another sports car and most likely one with a bit more luxury and ultimately more expensive (i.e. m3 vert, s4, nsx). I would prefer something with 4 seats and a removable roof but the extra seats aren't a necessity. This new car would cause me to spend some of the money I have saved and make me need a job at school for spending money and possibly a small payment. So what it really comes down to is should I be responsible and save money, blow it on mods and never get it back, or blow it on another car and hold a bit of it due to the new car's higher value?

I'm really struggling with this and would appreciate any insight or experiences you have. Thanks
Old 07-11-2004, 09:28 AM
theonetheonly