2003-2009 Nissan 350Z
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Auto Insurance Emergency!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2002, 08:13 PM
drake3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I am no insurance expert, but had a friend who was in the same boat as you. Had a couple of accidents, one at high speed and deemed his fault. Many tickets, lost insurance on primary carrier. He had to go to a high-risk carrier, like Geico (I think that was the one who finally accepted him. He pays out the butt, although he is allowed to drive. It has made him a much more careful driver.

Just check around for another carrier, you may have to lighten the wallet. Good luck.
Old 10-15-2002, 08:20 PM
michael350

# 1 they wont give u insurance cuz you dont have a drivers license.
# 2 when you get it back, your going to have to pay at least 5,000/year
Old 10-15-2002, 08:41 PM
NittoZ
Charter Member #65

The best way to lower your points is to.....STOP SPEEDING! Naw man, I'm just kidding with ya. I feel your pain on the tickets. Many states offer courses even after you have taken a previous course. Just a thought
Old 10-16-2002, 04:48 AM
BILL T
Charter Member #61

I'd forget about the Z for a while. You MAY be able to get a restricted license just to drive to work and back but that's about it. Virginia is pretty tough on speeders and we don't have the Las Vegas to California speedway like some lucky people (check out the world's largest thermometer!)
Old 10-16-2002, 05:35 AM
texlace

Strange post. If you do not now have a drivers license, why do you need insurance?
Old 10-16-2002, 05:53 AM
WashUJon

Originally posted by texlace
Strange post. If you do not now have a drivers license, why do you need insurance?
That's what I was thinking.

No offense, Donkey, but it sounds like you're asking for advice on how to get around without a license and that just has bad connotations. If you want the car, buy it and have it flat-bedded to your place, but you sure shouldn't be driving it.

How long is your license suspended?