Notices
350Z Roadster General discussion for the 350Z Roadster

Pix of roadster with GT wing requested (& newbie qns)

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2004, 11:36 PM
Axl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pix of roadster with GT wing requested (& newbie qns)

Or any wing for that matter? Hope you guys dunt think it's too rice, haha.

Btw, I'm a newbie here... currently driving a '00 328i, am itching to get e Z33 'vert. Hope you guys can help me out with some qns of mine...

1) What are the popular spring/coilover choices among enthusiasts? Nismo, Stillen, GC etc?

2) Are there any RELIABLE aftermarket FI solutions out there?

3) Is it possible to order the roadster with Brembos, like the Coupe Track specs?

4) Do intake/exhaust mods yield significant gains?

Am completely new to Z tuning... or Jap cars for that matter, so pls bear with me! Cheers...
Old 03-09-2004, 05:10 AM
To350ZorZ4

Default Re: Pix of roadster with GT wing requested (& newbie qns)

Originally posted by Axl
Btw, I'm a newbie here... currently driving a '00 328i,
I'm a newbie too and therefore of no help to you and your questions, but I noticed that you must be a bmw fan also since you own a 328. As you may have read in my other posts, I'm torn between the Z4 and the 350Z. They are very close in many ways, but the BMW has a better build quality and well, it's a bmw. I have a 328 now and I love bmw. The 350Z is a lot more bang for the buck and is the practical choice. But, I still have a little voice in my head that says "get the bmw". Maybe it's an addiction. However, BMW means and extra $12K+.

I'm curious if you had this same dilemna and if so, how did you finally decide on the 350Z.
Old 03-09-2004, 11:28 PM
iseedipp

I have a 00 323CI my parents said i could get whatever car i wanted i'll prob be getting a 04 ZRoadster fully loaded... i had the same prob i loved the bmw name but the z looks a lot nicer or i might get a slk32 amg but prob a 350Z
Old 03-10-2004, 12:42 AM
ZRAYGO