Notices
Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II, SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures, Grand-Am Cup, JGTC, Procar Australia

Invitation - HPDE Event at MSR Cresson Texas.

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2007, 06:24 AM
MSR350Z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Invitation - HPDE Event at MSR Cresson Texas.

Since this is my first post, I would like to say Hi and introduce myself:

My name is Dave. I just purchased a 2007 350Z as a track car. I have been tracking for the last 6 years. I instruct mainly for NASA and the BMW club. From the looks of the posts in this forum I found a group of 350Z owners who like to do what I like.

So onto the main topic of my post:

The HPDE at MSR is being run by the Lone Star Chapter of the BMWCCA. I will be there with my 350Z and will be one of the instructors. It is open to all makes of cars. Last time I was out a friend was running her 350Z and I had a student with a Corvette Z06. Five friends who run CMC in NASA TX started running BMW HPDE's, bottomline... the Lone Star BMW folks are very non BMW friendly. Most of the active members in the club are racers, thus the focus of the club.

The event will be held the weekend of 2007 April 28th and 29th. They will be running the long 3.1 mile track at Motors port Ranch.

So if you've never done a DE and live in the Dallas Fort Worth area, here's your chance to get your first taste of track driving. If you've done one before, you know how much fun it is, so come join us. And if you've done A LOT of DEs, we will be having an instructor training School for those interested in that!

And if none of those options appeal to you, mark your calendars to come on out and watch. Watching is free! We'll be having club races both days, with both BMW and Porsche Club racers duking it out!

Registration is available online, check out the chapter website for more details, and links to the required forms and registration page.

http://www.lscbmwcca.org/motorsports.html