Notices
Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II, SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures, Grand-Am Cup, JGTC, Procar Australia

2012 Season - etarui's Fairlady Z33

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2012, 05:44 PM
etarui

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2012 Season - etarui's Fairlady Z33

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to the Nissan Family. You can find a quick introduction of my car here: https://my350z.com/forum/new-owners/...ven-again.html

My car was also in the Vehicle Spotlight at NissanRaceShop.com: http://www.nissanraceshop.com/blog/9...D=0&route=blog

I have been fortunate enough to get some assistance on my build from Fontana Nissan, NissanRaceShop.com, Hankook Tires, and City Tires Online.

I plan on focusing this year on attending as many open track days as possible, and obtaining my competition license for wheel-to-wheel racing. After lurking around here for a while, I realized there are a lot of really cool builds and helpful members on the My350Z board.

I will use this thread to highlight my progression through the 2012 season. So far, I have attended a Speed Venture event at Auto Club Speedway, and one at Adam's Motorsports Park with K.R.O.P.S. (Keep Racing Off Public Streets).

Here is a clip to one of my better runs at Auto Club Speedway:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzmhD...PVnr06vEpIFO5_

My next event will be at Big Willow with Extreme Speed Track Events on 02/04. There are a couple of other Z's signed up and I'm looking forward to meeting them.

More to come =)

Old 01-28-2012, 07:55 PM
jnathan68

I have seen your car on Fontana Nissan's facebook updates. Nice looking ride.

I will be at the Extremespeed event on the 4th...drive a 2008 red Nismo. Should be a great event, fun track. see you there.
Old 01-28-2012, 10:36 PM
etarui

Awesome. I think I have seen some of your posts and videos. Looking forward to it.

Originally Posted by jnathan68
I have seen your car on Fontana Nissan's facebook updates. Nice looking ride.